View Full Version : Adderall to Vyvanse . Too high or not working ?

Bracale3593
08-16-16, 12:48 AM
Hi, I am going to try and make this as short as I possibly can. I was diagnosed ADD/ADHD at age 15. The very first thing I had ever tried was Vyvanse. I went from failing my first year of high school to being on honor roll because of it. I was happy, way more social and focused. I started on 30mg and by the end of my junior year I was on 70mg. The effectiveness had almost gone away for me by then. My doctor decided then to switch me to Strattera. That lasted only a week but it was the worst week of my life. It made me extremely sick. So then I started Focalin XR which was also very good for me, just less skippy than Vyvanse I would say. Well after I graduated I stopped medication because I lost insurance and moved across the country. Long story short I was impulsive irresponsible and reckless without medication. I couldn't hold a job for more than 3 months and I now have a 18 month old daughter. I got insurance and returned to my doctor. I told him how badly I am struggling to be a good wife and mother because of my ADD. He prescribed Adderall XR 20mg at first. Starting it was very strange for me because it felt NOTHING like the other stimulants I had taken before. I was sad on it, however my focus was pretty good. I was getting things done and wasn't interrupted by my own thoughts. But for some reason I just had this overwhelming feeling of dread hanging over my head with Adderall it got to the point that I became paranoid and I couldn't take it anymore . So a week and a half ago I went back again to my doctor and told him what was happening.. Then he prescribed Vyvanse. I was so hopeful and excited because I had nothing but a positive experience with it (until it wore off) and I had the idea it would be that way again .... Not even close. I am COMPLETELY zoned out, all I want to do is sit on the floor and stare at the walls. I feel confused and frustrated and even p