View Full Version : Need help

Loveandhope
08-26-16, 09:44 PM
I am 26 years old. I started taking adderal when I was 22 I guess I should say abusing adderal because I was not prescribed it. The reason I started was because I was working full time and in college full time. I started to do great in school and felt more energized at work. It started off just taking it about twice a week and everyday during final exams. I graduated this year with a bachelor's and now working full time making good money and back in school for my masters degree. December was when I graduated and got my new job. I did some research because I really wanted to stop taking adderal and read about suboxen. I didn't know much about any drugs or what it was. So now I been taking suboxen for 9 months. It is hard to pay for so I only take half a suboxen a day but then 4 months ago I started school again and working full time and started abusing adderal again. I'm so disappointed in myself and regret ever taking an adderal or suboxen. I haven't taken an adderal in 2 days and feel so anxious and no energy and still taken half a suboxen throughout the day but it's not having the same effect - probably because I'm not taking adderal with it. My family has no idea and we are super close. My family mom and dad are people who don't even drink and we live in a community where drugs are not even talked about or an issue because no one takes them.

I feel guilty and know I can tell my mom because she had always been here for me with no judgements and I think she knows something is going on because I am sleeping more and not myself. On top of this I am a type 1 diabetic and have been since I was 12 and started taking Paxil when I was 17 for anxiety.