pandapam
09-09-16, 03:18 PM
Hello people :)
I'm new to being medically treated for my adhd
but since I'm about to get kicked out of university thanks to it
I'm turning to medical treatment, so my story with medications goes like this
I tried ritalin 10 mg at first, worked great for 4 hours, needed something
for longer hours in order to study for tests, tried ritalin la 30 mg
felt nothing unlike ritalin, after a few days, i continued to try because i thought
that maybe because it's the first day and my body needs to get used to it
i got side effects, felt really high and sad
doctor said i should try concerta 36 mg, first day it worked for 12 hours
felt great to get things, second day and days later nothing stopped working and then side effects, weird ones
tried going back to normal ritalin 10 mg twice a day
for some reason it stopped working too
and now the doctor said i should try vyvanse, he gave me 30 mg, today is my first day
and i got so overwhelmed so hyperactive and talkative, it was so intense, seems like i also lose track of time, my adhd is non hyperactive btw
the hyperactivity wore off after 7-8 hours, but i got almost nothing done
because everything was so overwhelming and intense
i'm supposed to try vyvanse for 5 days and go back to the doctor, i'm tired of trying and trying new meds

is this normal? is it because it's the first day? did anyone else experience this?

(sorry if my english isn't right, it's not my native language)

get things done*, i dont know how to edit my post, new here sorry

sarahsweets
09-10-16, 04:07 AM
I dont know if its normal but because ritalin and vyvanse are two different classes of drugs- its possible that these side effects can be as a result of a new medication.

C15H25N3O
09-10-16, 05:38 AM
You have a little euphoria and it is activating you. You might should call your doctor and ask for a lower dosage or enjoy the roller-coaster to a better life.

AngryBurrito
09-12-16, 12:33 PM
Hello people :)