View Full Version : I Am Afraid I'm Going To Go Off On A Coworker If She Doesn't Shut Up

Joker_Girl
09-27-16, 12:01 AM
OK so generally, I am pretty good at getting along with everyone. I am pretty low key as far as being friendly, doing what I need to do, helping everyone else, and whatnot. In fact, I do alot of extra work usually on account of i can't sit still.

Supposedly, I am considered bright enough as well; despite feeling like a failure at everything, I deep down know that I am not unintelligent. I did well in college in spite of myself. Also, I have several certifications and accomplishments that should mean that I have some knowledge and skills. I have been an RN for twenty years now. I do not think I am bad at my job, and others seem to like working with me. Probably this is partly due to that I will try to do everything if I am allowed.

As a rule, I am somewhat standoffish and will not get into it with people. I do have a dry sense of humor that people apparently enjoy. If someone tries to start something with me, my first instinct is to get away, but if they keep at me long enough, eventually I will fight back, and if I'm cornered, I can get nasty. This has not happened for a long time, though; it's been years and years.

My coworkers SHOULD be able to handle themselves, and for the most part, they do. We kid around, do our stuff, try to do what we need to and do a good job. Usually there are 2 or 3 RNs, either a PA or Nurse practitioner, and/or a doctor. I guess I'm saying that there's not a lot of us at a time, we are generally pretty tight knit, and you would home no one would be stupid. In fact, at night, it really is just us, none of the management or other departments, unless we need lab done or something, x-rays etc.