View Full Version : ADHD/Addict in successful recovery

cortylynn13
10-11-16, 11:01 PM
So Im in need of help figuring out what to do with this... I have been clean and free of meth for 2 1/2 years, I was a hard core IV user for 3 years before hitting my bottom. Also I have been diagnosed with ADHD since I was around 12 or 13 years old. Ever since I came out of prison 2 1/2 years ago, I have struggled with my ADHD more so than before I started shooting up. My therapist/psychiatrist know my history in the fullest extent. I have tried alot of meds for adhd, and before i got on the meth, adderall worked best. it lasted all day, no crashing, no attitude. now, she doesnt want to put me on adderall due to it being more habit forming. So i been on this vyvanse for the last year.. we increased the mgs as needed.. got up to the max 70. worked fine. had some insurance issues.. was taken off of it for 2 months.. back on it now for the last 4 months.. and it doesn't seem to be doing anything for me.. its like i dont even take the medicine after 4 or 5 hours pass.. I cant focus.. if im in class,, my leg is shaking constantly. moving around in my seat,,, But when i forgot to fill my script last friday, i was out for a day..... I felt like i was dying. I couldnt get out of bed, i felt heavy, very disoriented. She added a 10 mg IR ritalin cut in half 2x a day, to try and help with my irritation, extreme fatigue at the end of the day.. im miserable.. can anyone shed some light on this please?? thank you so much! ;-)

Caco3girl
10-12-16, 01:55 PM
Maybe your pharmacy gave you a generic version and then a different generic version of the Vyvanse? Not all generics are created equal, might want to ask your pharmacy what you actually got before and now.

cortylynn13
10-12-16, 03:14 PM