View Full Version : How do you know if your dose is too high?

italianstallion
10-18-16, 03:55 PM
I'm in my second year of college since being diagnosed with ADHD. I am currently taking 60mg vyvanse after being bumped up from 50mg. I just don't feel like it is working properly though and I feel the opposite of how I did when I was taking it at this time one year ago. I can't seem to pay attention in class, get myself to do work or even stay on task. I'm almost worse off than I was without the medication because on top of not being able to focus I think it is making me feel anxious/depressed all day. I'm struggling to socialize and I probably spend the majority of my day obsessing over the thought that the vyvanse isn't working I guess it is giving me anxiety and the only thing I seem to focus on is frantically searching through this site trying to find the solution. I want to say I'm in a hyper focus on this. With the 50mg I seemed to get a couple good hours but then I would crash and go right into the anxious/depressed not wanting to socialize or do anything state for the rest of the day. The 60mg seemed to improve my mood for the first week or two but yesterday and today I've felt very out of it, it just doesn't seem right. Do I just need to give it time?

Also, I take 10mg tab of evekeo on days that I don't take the vyvanse. I don't take it as often because I usually need full day coverage but may use it on a weekend etc. I notice I'm having a much better response to the evekeo though as I can focus and do work. I looked up that evekeo is more similar to adderall. Adderall is 75 percent dextroamphetamine and 25 percent levoamphetamine, Evekeo is an even 50 percent of each. I have never taken adderall.