View Full Version : Possibility of adult ADHD

kittens9595
10-19-16, 08:56 AM
Hello everyone! I am a 21 year student. For all my life all my family and people around us showed me as an example of hardworker. I never enjoyed studying but in my elementary years i didn't find it that difficult to get started to study. In highschool i got bored more quickly and I'd hate studying but i still would and my grades were good. Now I'm in uni and i hate studying more than i ever did. First year of uni wasnt that hard but after 2 it has been intense, my grades arent very bad, i haven't failed yet but now midterms are close and i haven't studied at all, i only did my assignments. Also i have difficulties with following the classes, even with then ones i enjoy, i always end up on my phone, though it's less with the classes that I enjoy(there's only 2 sighh)

Also i have difficulty with going to bed, never before 1:30 am. And thus i have troubles with getting up early and im at least 15 minutesnlate to my morning classes at 9:30. I'm late even to my classes in my campus. I spend so much time on my phone. Even if not, i find other ways to keep myself or my mind occupied. I have become forgetful as well, i used to memorize dates and names very well but I'm not as good anymore. Also i usually miss the details, that's what my dad always told me.

I really dont want medication because I've been on meds for ocd for a year and it has NOT made me heal like 80%. Also i feel like I'm putting on weight because of it, my weight is healthy but im afraid to pass the point i am at now. And I'm not exactly sure if i have ADHD. What do you guys think

sarahsweets
10-19-16, 10:08 AM