View Full Version : Managing your time with two jobs

anonymouslyadd
11-07-16, 11:22 PM
I have a main job, which is full time and another one that's part-time. The latter is the opportunity of a lifetime. However, I find myself sleeping on the weekends, unable to work on the second job. I need help distributing my energy so there's some left over during the weekend.

I also need some encouragement to work a littler earlier in the day. My main job begins at 10:30 a.m. I can do some of the other work before the main job.

Both jobs seem to tax my energy in ways others haven't. I'm relatively new at the main job and still learning. I'm writing in the second job, and that takes a lot of energy out of me. The second job could lead to other work, where my heart truly is, and I want to do well.

Pilgrim
11-07-16, 11:25 PM
Can you switch off in the first job?

anonymouslyadd
11-07-16, 11:26 PM
Can you switch off in the first job?
What do you mean?

Pilgrim
11-08-16, 01:28 AM
What do you mean?

Sort of mentally swichoff, just go on autopilot.

anonymouslyadd
11-08-16, 01:35 AM
Sort of mentally swichoff, just go on autopilot.
Gosh, I don't know. Maybe for a little while. There's always something to do or learn.

Pilgrim
11-08-16, 01:41 AM
Look I sort of know what you mean, but to be putting in full mental ability all day is hard.

stef
11-08-16, 04:24 AM
Wow this would be difficult;