View Full Version : Vyvanse and listlessness

bradinnashville
11-14-16, 07:41 PM
So I've been on Vyvanse for a couple years. I've had my ups and downs but lately I seem to be on more of a down. Today for example I took my 60 mgs and not much happened. I stayed in bed for another 2 hours before finally dragging my *** out. I also have had 2 red bulls & 2 caffeine pills today and I can't even get the most simple tasks done.

Most days I find myself to be listless and apathetic. I have no motivation. I want to get tasks done but there just seems to be a disconnect. Every now and again I'll have a good day and I do my best to get as much done because I'm afraid of tomorrow... because I never know if I will have the motivation to complete the smallest of tasks. I also work as a server and I've noticed my personality has become more bland. I'm extremely social and there was a time when I would have people seek the manager out to tell them how much they loved me. This doesn't happen as much anymore and the it's difficult to summon the energy to engage and connect with people which I have always enjoyed.

So for those who have experience. Does this sound like depression? Or maybe I have too high of a dose? Thank you so much for your time.

sarahsweets
11-15-16, 05:15 AM
So I've been on Vyvanse for a couple years. I've had my ups and downs but lately I seem to be on more of a down. Today for example I took my 60 mgs and not much happened. I stayed in bed for another 2 hours before finally dragging my *** out. I also have had 2 red bulls & 2 caffeine pills today and I can't even get the most simple tasks done.