View Full Version : Recently diagnosed adult. Prescribed Vyvanse

Clouse Wilhelm
01-16-17, 01:12 AM
Hi all. I'm new here. I am a 31 year old who has been recently diagnosed. I'm really new to this. I struggled my entire life in school, and always just figured I was lazy/stupid. I had been diagnosed as a child, but my parents didn't believe in medication. This past year I returned to college, and the daily difficulty of learning and studying returned. My sister suggested I get tested for ADHD, and sure enough, I have a pretty severe case. I have been prescribed vyvanse. I took it yesterday for the first time, and couldn't really tell much of a difference t be honest. My second dose was today however, and woah! I have never exp anything quite like this. (I also had a rather large coffee in the morning) I walked 3 miles, and made significant progress cleanly basement, and am currently lying in bed wanting to start on another project. Is this normal? I will be hon, I love bei productive. I am just a little shocked at the difference.

Danimal7291
01-16-17, 02:38 AM
Yes it is normal. Believe it or not after awhile you'll develop a tolerance and before you know it you'll be trying to chase that high by trying to get a higher dose. Don't be fooled! The woah energy euphoric kick is not what you're looking for, just subtle changes with focus.

stefiqeg
01-16-17, 05:08 AM
Hi and welcome :)

The difference can be huge, yes. Did you feel wired? It can take a few of days to get used to, just make sure you eat and sleep well.

I have to be really careful with coffee when taking stimulants or I'll get anxious and can't sleep. Also my blood pressure get too high. With no or little coffee I sleep much better when taking stimulants.