View Full Version : Adderall Completely Stopped Working (Help)

eliascg
01-29-17, 09:36 PM
Hello everyone, this is my first time posting so I apologize if this is not in the right section but I want to tell you all what has happened and if you know of any reason why it happened or how I can fix it.

So I am 17 year old now and a senior in high school. All my Junior year I took adderall instant release 10mg tablet. (I took 3-4) over the course of the day. my last one being taken between 12:30 and 1 pm every weekday and took the weekends off. It made me feel fantastic, all my thoughts were positive, I was motivated, I had great ideas, and I could sit down and write an essay in one sitting without any issues. It continued like this over the whole year and the day after the last day of my junior year I completely stopped taking adderall for the whole summer.

When I returned to school for my senior year and took adderall I felt literally nothing, I started back at a small dose but going all the way up to 4 a day I still felt almost nothing, I could kind of focus but not for long periods of time and didn't get the same motivation or euphoria. I am wondering if anyone knows why this is, I ruled out the tolerance problem since I completely stopped for 2 months and I can't figure out why it no longer works.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

-Thanks

Elias

dvdnvwls
01-30-17, 03:39 AM
Do you ever have caffeine?

sarahsweets
01-30-17, 04:47 AM
Im assuming because you are a minor that your parents were involved? What do they say? What about your doctor? Did your doctor ever consider something like adderall xr?

Swissy
01-30-17, 07:39 AM
If you have a different brand now that could be it.

Little Nut
01-30-17, 10:53 AM