View Full Version : Do I have ADD?

radrodents47
01-31-17, 06:25 PM
I think I have ADD but my mum doesn't believe me:(

Hello!
[for your knowledge while reading this I'm 13 years old and female]
This is my first time posting in any forum so I have no clue what to expect...-
Anyway, one of my favourite bands is Panic! At The Disco! And I came to the knowledge that Brendon Urie (the lead singer) (and only member left hehe) has ADHD. A lot of people in the comment section of his interviews point out that his keg is jiggling constantly. I do that too so my naive self google a quiz on 'do you have ADHD?' Knowing full well that I 'didn't' but still doing it anyway.
I expected some scammy quiz that would give me an unreliable answer - but instead I came across a scientific one and took it. I got a high score which I wasn't prepared for and a suggestion that I should see a doctor about it.
Curious, I then went ahead to take multiple ADHD/ADD tests to recieve high scores in almost all of them and further suggestions.
I researched ADD and was shocked by how many of the symptoms apply to me.
- My mind frequently wanders and it takes me an unnecessary amount of time to focus on a single piece of work.
- The same with listening and remembering what my teacher was just saying or what I was reading. I unconsciously space out during class and conversation.
- I am a l w a y s making silly mistakes that can easily be avoided.
- If a song lyric is in my head, It's loud and clear out of my mouth for everyone sround me to hear. (I cant even sing!!)
- I can do fine in a classroom but my mind goes blank when I open a test paper
- I was in a test earlier today and noticed that everyone around me was almost. done when I was still on question 3... :(
- I'm usually thinking about a YouTube video I watched last night instead of doing my school work.
- I'm awful at time keeping and it's rare to have a morning where I'm not rushing out the door bagel in hand.