View Full Version : Disrespectful boss

Jenn1202
02-13-17, 08:44 PM
I've been working in customer service for several months now but lately I've been having serious problems with my boss. Over the past month and a half my boss has been treating me with extreme disrespect and I don't know what to do.

Here are some examples of her disrespectful behavior:

She traveled overseas on a whim and left me very little work to do. It wasn't a short vacation or anything, it was a month long.
She gave me the impression that I was going to have a job when she got back, but she started ignoring me shortly after she got back.
Last week she canceled two of my shifts right before they started. She's done this before, but it's been getting much more frequent lately.
She does no respond to my texts or emails regarding scheduling and shifts even though it's pretty obvious that she's been getting them. I often spend hours and even days waiting for her to call and ask me to come into the office, yet I hardly get to work at all.
I tried calling her but she wouldn't pick up the phone either. She'll call or text me when she needs something and flat out ignore any schedule/shift-related questions.
Once in every blue moon when my boss finally responds to my emails and asks me to come into the office, I get all the grunt work and barely get to do customer service stuff anymore.
I texted her earlier today asking if she wanted me to come in today but she didn't respond. A few MINUTES later she did have her assistant call me just to ask me a work-related question, so obviously she got my text but didn't bother responding :mad::mad::mad:.