View Full Version : ADD - Work Trouble. NEED HELP

mryashimoto23
03-24-17, 08:09 PM
I am relatively new to this forum and really needed to touch base with others who are like me. I am looking for encouragement, help, and seeking advice from others who have the same experiences.

I have always struggled with inattention, memory and always knew something was up. In college and high school I struggled with focusing but I was able to push through. I've always struggled with my jobs and never really thought anything of it. Iíve never been treated up until recently or had taken any meds. Now as an Adult (age 25) working my first job in my career as a school teacher I truly see the full effects of untreated severe adult ADD.

Over the last couple months, I have had the fight of my life struggling against my ADD (depression, anxiety, ptsd with it). I am so overstimulated in the classroom that I have sunken into a deep depression, my anxiety has become uncontrollable, and I am stressed out to the max. I cannot function in my classroom environment because there is too much going on. I dread my career and my job. I canít get my kids to respect me as their teacher and Iíve lacked in professional proficiency. Because I am so overstimulated I am experiencing complete mental breakdowns. The first time I had one I've never experienced a time when I could not stop crying in agony. I had a breakdown in my car where I just screamed. I also had a mental breakdown at work in the bathroom that was so bad I had to have a staff member bring me to the E.R.