View Full Version : Unsure if I have ADHD or something else

EchoIsPro
04-07-17, 01:31 PM
So am I just lazy or what?

ADHD supporting symptoms:

Pacing while talking on phone
Often getting up during eating a meal and walking around when nobody is there to get me to stop
I always figit
I get distracted easily
I procrastinate like a pro
I forget things alot
I forgot what I was gonna say mid sentence
My room is always messy even when I set out to clean it
I always get distracted when doing my homework
If it something I care about I get super focused on it and it is al I can think about.
If it is a project I am interested in I can do it really easily, but I always get board just before finishing it and give up
I can never complete boring homwork
I lose things alot
I forget alot
I pulled up a cat video while writing this and spent about 1 hour writing this instead of like 10 minutes
I suck at listening in class, and in subjects I am not good at and I don't like I can't listen without dazing off or even falling asleep
Even in subjects I am good at and I like, I am only really good at them because I find them interesting so I do extra work outside of class
I am late to a lot of things
Coffee makes me tired, helps me concentrate, helps me be more focused and helps me sleep
I interrupt a lot, not intentionally
I sort of turn conversations to be about what I am interested in
I like to stir the pot in situations.
I drink a lot of coffee
Every test I have taken say ADHD likely
I am always bored
Because of I do stupid and dangerous things, to get a thrill
There was going to be a point here but I forgot what it was
I missed 2 detentions yesterday related to forgetting or not doing homework, and I think there is something else I am meant to be doing now
I drink alot of coffee

Symptoms that suggest it isn't ADHD

I do really well in school
I can remember things really easily for things I like
I can finish homework on time sometimes