View Full Version : Adderall question

TheGrumpyBear
04-28-17, 03:25 PM
Hi Folks,
My name is Raul, 39 y/o married man. I have just been diagnosed with ADHD...My psychiatrist at first thought I just had anxiety and PTSD but after time she realized that I have had ADHD all my life but to do my social status and situation, I was never properly diagnosed. She said that my coping skills with the anxiety and PTSD probably hindered the major ramifications until now.

I am completely new to this, never in my life did I think I could even have a chance to be diagnosed with this. I am sorry if I am rambling but I would like you folks to know my background a little because of the following.

I am not a drug guy, the only thing i ever even tried was grass and even that i rarely do. When my doc said that adderall is basically meth, it freaked me out. I have this script and I am deathly afraid of taking them. They are literally sitting on my nightstand unopened.

I want to hear an answer from people that have actually taken adderall (and its different generics). What should I expect? Good and bad? My main issue with ADHD is the lack of focus, figity-ness, jumping back and forth between tasks but not finishing them, and impulse control.

When I start taking this stuff no matter what version, am I in for a rocky ride? Or are the effects subtle and just need to give it a little time and get used to them?

Any feedback or advice would be greatly appreciated. Remember I am a newbie, so speak to me like I am a 5 y/o child... I will take no offense. And thank you in advance for your honest answers and help. I am so out of my element, that I almost want to cry. So thank you for helping a fellow sufferer out.

Letching Gray
04-28-17, 05:56 PM
Hi Folks,