View Full Version : Could I have AHDH?

arth96
06-01-17, 01:53 PM
Hi,

I'm a young student in college and recently I've started considering I might have ADHD. Actually I've never considered such thing before because I thought ADHD people were restless people "physically" speaking (they would move all over the place for example). But I've recently found out there were other types of ADHD and I think fitting the inattentive form of ADHD.
My mind is constantly distracted and roaming. Since I was a child, my teachers would tell me I was always in the clouds. Yet somehow I always managed to get average school results. But once I entered college, I really started having problems with my organisation. Even when I make a study plan, I can't easily stick to it especially when I'm tired of studying or when I feel overwehlmed. I have no sense of time either and I can be late at school, miss deadlines. And then I constantly lose stuff. During my exams in January, I had lost my student card (you need it to sit the exams in my county) because I had forgotten it in the class room. Recently I've also lost my pencil case . Well there are lots of instance I could pinpoint.
I'm afraid to go to a doctor because it's not the first time I'm consulting for my problems. And most of the time, I always get comments like
"you should make a bit more efforts" or "you should stop inventing yourself disorders".
Thanks for reading me!

arth96
06-01-17, 02:38 PM
I forgot to say I apologize for my bad english sometimes :/

G252013
06-01-17, 02:55 PM
the subject may say it all hehe

arth96
06-02-17, 07:03 AM
What do you mean? Haha

G252013
06-02-17, 03:40 PM
the title of the thread :)

arth96
06-02-17, 04:36 PM
So I could have it? :D

G252013
06-02-17, 05:01 PM
So I could have it? :D

idk if you have ADHD, but you definitely have AHDH:D

arth96
06-02-17, 05:13 PM
Oh yeah sometimes I mix up letters haha

G252013
06-02-17, 10:08 PM
oh yeah sometimes i mix up letters haha

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

arth96