View Full Version : What's the difference btw Flirt and Relationship ?

userguide
06-30-17, 02:34 PM
I am not very good at it.

I guess a one night stand is not yet a relationship.
It can start a flirt.
It can end a flirt.

I saw a funny movie on youtube one day - "you know you date a Canadian" or something like that.
The "funny" part was, according to many commenters, that a couple is not really a couple until they declare it to one another, even if they've already slept together.

I am not sure whether it's strange or not.

What would you need to do/hear/experience, in order to officially tell everybody you're in a relationship with someone ?

Maybe this should have a poll, but I don't think the raw time is what matters most....

20thcenturyfox
06-30-17, 04:52 PM
I just assumed that people all over the world have sexual relations for all sorts of reasons. Whether you discuss it with your partner beforehand or afterward, how would you possibly know your partner's intentions without discussing them?

And if it's a relationship that you're looking for, why wouldn't you discuss that with your partner sooner than later?

And officially telling everyone else? Why would you tell anybody anything without first having a clear understanding about it with your partner?

Pilgrim
06-30-17, 07:07 PM
Flirting I don't think is a bad thing. A relationship is something completely different. You have to love yourself enough to care about someone else. That's my conclusion.

kilted_scotsman
07-01-17, 02:04 PM
If you're in a relationship, you can flirt with others if you want to and it doesn't matter... because both of you are grounded and know where you stand.

userguide
07-02-17, 05:24 AM
I think I should give a practical example of my problem:

There is a girl I like. I don't know her well, but I'd like to spend time with her romantically.
She seems very busy and introvertic, so I don't know if she's looking for a flirt or a relationship.
Provided that she is into me ofc.