View Full Version : Can't get anything done, feel intimidated

saurabhbajaj
07-06-17, 11:38 AM
I am a designer, 26 years of age and have recently been diagnosed. I work in a startup and the work environment is great. No timings. Cool boss. My manager believes in my ability and has previously mentioned that he sees immense potential in me.

But I am having a tough delivering anything done at work, there are days when I am unable to work at all and I later go on a guilt trip for not having done any work.

I force myself to be seated but I end up opening other chrome tabs and finding excuses to get off my seat.

My boss has already told me to accelerate and push the deliverables faster. However, I don't feel motivated to do anything at all. Instead, I try and avoid having review meetings with my boss. And feel intimidated later when he asks for the deliverables. I also feel I am low on self-confidence and have a tough time presenting my work.

How do I deal with so much? I don't wanna get fired. Help!

Snoopy10
07-08-17, 11:10 AM
Hi there! Do you take medication? I'm not endorsing it or encouraging you to do so but when I started taking medication (Adderall IR 10mg 3x/day) my entire world changed. I was successful before but I was limited. On medication, my ADHD symptoms don't prevent me from taking on additional responsibilities (like managing a person).