View Full Version : Tired of being tired all the damn time!

eap1014
08-01-17, 05:52 PM
Somewhat recently diagnosed, only taking Lexapro (20mg) at the moment. I tried Adderall and Ritalin, neither seemed to help my focus. But now I'm thinking that maybe I wasn't able to focus because I was too tired?

What meds have others tried that helped with the constant fatigue?

I do have a lot of good days where I'm not yawning all day long, but it seems to be getting worse as I'm getting older. I'm almost 40 and I'm a nanny and I work at a child care center and I'm an art student. I need my energy!!!

I sleep decently, and get 8-ish hours most nights...getting out of bed is really hard no matter how much sleep I got that night though.

My dr doesn't seem to be of much help in knowing what could combat the fatigue, and I'm on Medicaid, so I can't just switch drs...

I was hoping that I could get some suggestions from others who have been there and I'll go to my next apt armed with more info.

Thanks!

sarahsweets
08-02-17, 04:57 AM
IME making sure that I 100% have a good sleep routine is what works best for fatigue. And I dont mean something like "I go to bed at 11" I mean a routine that you use every single day no matter what, something that is predicatable and doable.

Unmanagable
08-02-17, 10:13 AM
I can no longer take meds due to side effects outweighing benefits in my particular biological make-up, but remember that I, too, used to be quite lethargic, had no energy, couldn't even force momentum, and had reached a point of misery where I was almost bed ridden.