View Full Version : ADD and CFS???

ktucker
07-13-05, 03:27 PM
OK, so I am new to my ADD diagnoses so I am still learning things but am I to believe that CFS is somehow linked to ADD. I had a severe CFS 'episode' about 10 years ago and looking back on that time now I had serious ADD behaviour.
Could there be a link?
Thanks

Pigeon
07-13-05, 03:44 PM
Don't know about CFS to ADD, but my ADD definately causes CFS if it is unchecked. That's my experience. If I go a while letting the ADD get out of control and unregulated, I get tireder and tireder until it becomes CFS. So I don't see why they wouldn't be related the other way around, as a cycle or something.

Imnapl
07-13-05, 09:30 PM
Dear Ladies,

It is such a pleasure to read posts from people drawing logical conclusions about what is happening with their bodies.

We may find documented proof if we looked for it, but this is what I know for sure:

Fibromyalgia is not a disease, it is a pain cycle syndrome.

If untreated ADHD puts stress on the body / mind connection, it makes sense that it would aggravate certain conditions in predisposed individuals.

Thank you for posting. :)

ktucker
07-13-05, 10:40 PM
Thanks for the input. I see my Dr next week and will ask him about it. I never even thought to bring it up to him but I can imagine that one would trigger the other. I was pretty 'out there' at the time. I will let you know what he says next week.

ktucker
07-13-05, 10:58 PM
Look at www.nids.net (http://www.nids.net)
Perhaps there is a connection.

Tallulah
05-01-06, 10:19 PM
I found my way here via the CFIDS/ME (Myalgic Encephalomyelitis) community and our search for effective treatment. Many take ADD med.s with good outcome. When I began researching ADD I was astonished, and more than a little surprised, that I had not put this piece of the puzzle into place before. I am classic ADD and always have been.