View Full Version : Combining Wellbutrin and Adderall?

LegallyInsane
08-29-05, 10:21 AM
Is it safe to combine Wellbutrin and Adderall together? I am on 150mg of Wellbutrin but I still have problems with energy. Would it be safe to combine Adderall with my daily cocktail?

Boxer19
08-29-05, 10:40 AM
Is it safe to combine Wellbutrin and Adderall together? I am on 150mg of Wellbutrin but I still have problems with energy. Would it be safe to combine Adderall with my daily cocktail?
Hi legally. I am not an expert but I did read in one of Edward Hallowell's books that he has frequently prescribed these two drugs together. I know one of the books was "Worry".

Andrew
08-29-05, 10:42 AM
You should check with your doctor, or alternatively, with your pharmacist. Are you being prescribed both meds by the same doctor, different doctors, or are you self-medicating?

add-to-the-bone
08-29-05, 04:28 PM
I take both as well as Zoloft and seem to have finally found the right combination.

Zoloft 200mg
Wellbutrin 300mg
Adderall XR 25mg x2

Debs
08-29-05, 07:54 PM
I take 150 mg of wellbutrin along with between 75 and 90mgs of adderall a day. I take 30mg at 7am 11 am and then either a half of one or a whole one at 2pm. It is the best combo so far for my inattentive add.

LegallyInsane
08-29-05, 08:26 PM
You should check with your doctor, or alternatively, with your pharmacist. Are you being prescribed both meds by the same doctor, different doctors, or are you self-medicating?Same doctor. He's giving me both. Just wondering if that was safe because he's the type of doctor that will throw a prescription down your throat at the first onset of a symptom.

LegallyInsane
08-29-05, 08:27 PM
I take 150 mg of wellbutrin along with between 75 and 90mgs of adderall a day. I take 30mg at 7am 11 am and then either a half of one or a whole one at 2pm. It is the best combo so far for my inattentive add.I see. Now I am assuming that it is Adderall IR and not the XR?

lotsofconfusion