If i don't have any of those things going, I
need music really loud to concentrate. I
have various tastes, and depending on my mood
I can concentrate equally well listening to
heavy metal as with movie soundtracks

stori813
10-04-05, 04:23 PM
It all depends on the sound.
Some sounds make concentrating much easier.
While others are too distracting.
For instance I'm a much better driver blasting music then without it.
TV commercials I can't stand I find them very distracting.
I have one of those sound machines it's set on ocean sounds.
I use it to fall asleep with.
When I concentrate on that sound my mind quiet's down long enough for me to fall asleep.

Jaycee
10-04-05, 04:33 PM
Those white noise machines are not producing an natural environment sound, so it makes sese that the fans and hairdryers which are white noise sounds are more soothing. My children's rooms are near the laundry area at our house and I've noticed they go to sleep better when I'm washing clothes.

High pitch noises tend to annoy me big time.

Far Wanderer
10-04-05, 06:29 PM
I am definetely
really sensitive to high pitch
noises- drives me crazy

ugg! tv commercials are the worst

brandilyn
10-05-05, 01:41 AM
I have and have always had a fan blowing constant at night.I need the hum and the slow breeze cross my face every few seconds.

Crybaby1898
10-05-05, 01:43 AM
I can't go to asleep without the tv on what does that mean

pepperoni
10-05-05, 11:07 AM