View Full Version : Immediate Vs. Extended Release

ADHDDeeJay
03-08-06, 02:31 PM
I'm hoping to hear of experiences by people who have tried both the immediate and extended release versions of whatever stimulant they are on. Which one was more effective? (Obviously I'm assuming you had to take the immediate release a few times a day)

Matt S.
03-08-06, 09:29 PM
i take a combo of both with dexedrine because they are a bit archaic as far as how the "spansule" version works and it takes a bit if i dont have an immediate release to start the day and after ritalin and concerta and adderall both ir and xr this seems to be the effective dosing method... it worked when i was a kid but my doctor likes the newer versions and wanted to see how they may work

lostnadesert
03-08-06, 10:59 PM