View Full Version : Downloadable Forms for organizing Tasks/Tips?

Iwalani8
05-02-06, 05:53 PM
I have just ordered a book called ADD-Friendly Ways to Organize Your Life by Kolberg and Nadeau...
But my home environment is driving me crazy right now. I am a 25 year old student with two jobs and 3 roommates who are not students. My room is large, and at first I thought that it would help me by giving me more room to keep my things. It really just makes more space for my clutter. I have clothes, books, papers, dishes, bags of garbage, and all types of things all over the place. I am getting worse with my ADD symptoms (I'm inattentive...deal most with procrastination and disorganization) and it causes anxiety. When I am stressed out I have NO clue where to start with organizing my life, and I know that organizing my home environment will be a first step to a clearer head.

I have been looking all over online and these forums (impatiently) for downloadable daily scheduling forms, or checklists for cleaning specifically for adders. I know I can make my own but my problem is that I waste time making lists and editing them and take so much time on doing that I never get to the task. I need some pre-made structure. Does anyone have any suggestions or any sites I can go to to find anything like this???

I feel like I'm going crazy, and I feel stupid for not being able to control this part of my responsible life on my own...

Thank you~

EYEFORGOT
05-02-06, 05:59 PM
I've heard good things about flylady. She gives you a chore a day or something.

I clean by inspiration. I'm moving, so I'm a little more organized about it right now. But that's mainly the newness/deadline of it.

meadd823
05-03-06, 05:09 AM
I've heard good things about flylady. She gives you a chore a day or something.

So you do not have to go on a seek and become fustrated here is the thread eyeforgot is speaking of

Fly Lady thread (http://www.addforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=383)