View Full Version : My son has ODD and ADHD I need HELP!!!!

Justmelex
09-26-06, 02:26 PM
I have a 9 year old son who is has ADHD along with ODD. I need to meet parents who are going through the same issues I am. I have been battling with the school system for over a year and he has had countless suspentions and I am no longer able to work. I am a single parent who would like feedback from other parents. Thank you and I hope I am on the right sight. I am new to this. If I am in the wrong place Please let me know.

Justmelex
10-05-06, 03:20 PM
I guess this is the wrong place to get help for children with problems. If anyone has web sites I can go to for information on ADHA and ODD please let me know.

*~ žEEK ~*
10-05-06, 08:42 PM
There are many parents here with CD and ODD children. I think they are probably missing your thread because of the title you have chosen. There are probably 1000's of threads here with something along the lines of "I am new to this" in the title in all sections of our forums.

Try changing the title of your post to something with ODD in it. Perhaps that will get their attention.

Or you might try and find a large thread about ODD and post your question in the thread that you find. That way it will come up on all the people's subscribed threads list who have posted in that particular thread when they log on to the forums. That may get your question noticed as well.

Unfortunately I have no children so I probably wouldn't be much help to you!

Best of luck! :)

Crazy~Feet
10-05-06, 08:50 PM
Welcome Lex :) please bear in mind that many of the adults here also have ADHD, along with other comorbids ;). You are definitely in the right place.

Check how many active members this place has sometime :eek: that many people have gotta be finding or doing something right!

Those of us with ADHD have problems with global questions like yours. We need to know what, specifically, is going on and what you would like feedback about.