View Full Version : Roll Call - Rhode Island Attention Deficit Disorder

Tara
12-20-03, 07:10 PM
This is a roll call for members living in Rhode Island . Please give a brief intro.

Name

LoveMyGirls
08-13-04, 11:16 PM
Hi, I hope I'm not the only one from RI ...

Hi, I'm Maureen. I have a 10 year old daughter that was diagnosed with ADHD in the 1st grade. I won't bore you with the details, especially since I already did an into on the new members into thread.

Looking forward to meeting other ADHDrs in the area and compare experiences with the local professionals.

Maureen

lotsofconfusion
08-15-04, 02:58 AM
Nope! Your not the only one from RI! I was begining to think that I was the only one. I have no children of my own but I spend a lot of time working with children... I have been in and out of the RI elem. schools through college placements, some were special ed classes. I work as a camp counselor and also in before and after school programs. I have also been diagnosed with ADHD, less than a year ago.

LoveMyGirls
08-16-04, 10:19 PM
Well, hey! I'm glad I'm not the only one from the Ocean State!!

Funny, we joined these forums the same month and have approximately the same number of posts.

A friend of mine from Massachusetts has that same quote from Driven to Distraction on her AOL signature.

Good luck finding what works for your ADHD. It seems like a never ending battle sometimes.

Maureen

lotsofconfusion
08-16-04, 11:57 PM
No kidding, huh! This is typical for RI! Chances are that we have probalby even bumped into each other at some point in time...
That quote came from Driven to Distraction?? I've read that and don't recall it there... it probably was though. I actually got it from a country song. I think his name is Ricky Skaggs?? I'm not really into country music but just happened to come across that particular song and liked it. It was just so fitting!