View Full Version : New To board, 22 years old diagnosed at 12

Walkiebits
02-19-07, 08:11 PM
Hello there,:soapbox:

I was diagnosed with tourettes over 10 years ago and oh boy has it been a ride. I've never joined forums like these before, but I was in therapy (4+ years) until they basically said they only thing they could do for me was give me more drugs. I've been dealing with it in my own way for the last 5 or so years, and most of the time I function well. Most people I meet cannot tell I have it unless I tell them or read in front of them (I tic bad when I read)

I decided to do this because I know a lot of people are looking for information on the internet, for children that are often very young and they dont know what to expect as their children age and also because I am about to try and join the regular work force...(I've been a freelance designer for a few years) and quite frankly I'm terrified. I am not embarassed of my disorder, I have a lot of friends and they just think its interesting. My main problem is this: