View Full Version : Be part of a writing project

satavi
03-16-07, 01:09 PM
My name is Karin Klein, and I'm a writer for the Los Angeles Times, spending much of this year on a fellowship to report and write a long-term project on the ADD Generation now that these people have reached young adulthood.

These are people who were diagnosed as children sometime during the past 25 years or so. They are the first people to have been diagnosed during a time when ADD/ADHD was a much more common diagnosis, recognized for the first time as a medical rather than psychological condition, treated with the large-scale use of medications and recognized by the schools, to some extent or another, as having special learning needs rather than being "troublemakers." Now that they are in college, or starting careers and families, they are at the vanguard of what life offers for future generations growing up with ADD/ADHD.

By far the most important part of this project are the real stories of real people. I'm hoping you would like to be a part of this project and share your stories of growing up with ADD and taking on the responsibilities of adulthood. I'm looking for people in the age range of 18-35. I'm also interested in your advice about aspects I should be looking at or resources you think I should be checking.

You can verify my credentials by googling "Karin Klein" and "Los Angeles Times" and find out more about my fellowship and project at http://www.spj.org/news.asp?ref=618. (The administrator of this site also has checked out my credentials.) Please feel free to private-message me.

Karin Klein

dormammau2008
03-18-07, 10:39 PM
Warm Wellcome Starvila An Iam Shore More Will Get Back To You,...iam Still Waiting On Tests Myself I Knoe For Fact I Do Have Dyelaixa /biut Aspy...an Most Likely Adhd As Well I Looks Forwades Tro Reading More From You

Iam Shore Others Here Will Responed To You...

Thanks For Postinh

Dorm

mccinny
04-15-07, 01:42 PM