View Full Version : Organizer Software

formax
05-14-07, 02:45 PM
I wonder if any users here use a PDA or a smartphone instead of carrying an agenda for apointments and a notebook for lists.

I'm planning on buying a PDA to get my life structured. I know I won't loose my PDA as I loose post-it's folded in have and put into my pocket. I know I won't forget to turn on my PDA or sync it to my Desktop/Laptop as I forget to look at post-it's folded in half ...

I stopped writing on post-it's some time ago, instead I mailed lists from my work mail to my personal mail to make sure loosing stuff was not an issue. But then again I didn't have access to my lists if I was shopping, discussing, ...

Since I'm a software programmer (to be) I wonder if there's an application I can write for me/us to use and to help organize our life. An organizer that goes beyond inputting data and setting reminder times. Maybe setting time goals, trying to finish something in a realistic predefined timespan and keeping records of the actual achievements.
This way you can upload your data from PDA to desktop and review how much time you spent last week on usefull and how much on useless things. How many hours a week you loose sitting in front of TV while there's a whole list of things to be done...

If you are interested I would like to receive input on features you would like to see implemented.

Thanks!

PS I know I should have posted in the software section but I can't move the thread!

VisualImagery
05-14-07, 03:27 PM