View Full Version : men and house work.

lunaslobo
09-12-07, 07:17 AM
question for the men, how many really like doing house hold chores and the such. I know that today there should not be this sterio type but it is still out there that house work is womans work and that the man should be out doing "guy" things like working on the car, mowing the lawn, spitting, burping, and well I wont go there:faint: . I admit I am a guy, (no I am not just admitting Im a guy, I think people knew that years ago.:rolleyes: ) but i am a guy that does like doing house work. this does include cleaning and yes even grocry shopping. the thing I love to do is cooking. that is when I am in my zone. creating new foods is a passion for me. so be honest guys how many do like this. just curious.

FightingBoredom
09-12-07, 09:49 AM
I've been doing housework since I was 4 years old. (10 kids in the family so we started "pulling our weight" as soon as humanly possible).

Do I like doing housework? No, but I don't like going to work every day either or a number of other things that are necessary to sustain life.

Some things just gotta get done so you do them whether you like it or not.
I've found that the less I like something the faster I get it done so I spend the least amount of time doing it.

The problem with that is that people tend to think you like it because you do it so well and so fast.

Frankly, there are SO many other things in life that time in the day could be used for that I've been considering hiring people to do quite a few of those mundane chores around the house.

I just have to declutter my house first so they can do their jobs! You don't want to know the details of what THAT will take. :faint:

merlin8015
09-12-07, 01:13 PM