View Full Version : What is this 504/IEP stuff and how can I get it?

Arei
05-01-08, 10:16 PM
I need help, like, really bad :(

I'm shutting down at the speed of light. I had to quit my job because I was under so much stress from school work and them wanting more hours from me, that my hair started to fall out... and it still hasn't grown back :mad: *pokes stupid bald spot*

I'm not challenged or anything, its not that I don't "get" things. I just have a hard time with the work, because its very overwhelming and when I get overwhelmed I just shut off. Which makes me more stressed out, which makes everything even worse and so on and so forth.

I'm in danger of failing one class, and my sanity will be gone if I have to retake it.

I've lost my motivation to do anything, and I'm a VERY strong writer and timed essays, which I'm usually good at have become a challenge.

I just wanna run away screaming!!! :eek: :eek: :eek:

I see these custom school plans, and I would REALLY like them. I will NOT get any better continuing the way I am, its NOT just gonna go away and I HAVE been doing what I can to make it better, but I cannot do this on my own. Pushing myself harder and harder is not helping.

But the problem is, I'm not a challenged student. I do not have a learning disability, but my stress has agitated my ADHD, which really affects my concentration and work ethic. Its effected even my HOBBIES, the stuff I LIKE and WANT to do, I can't even find the motivation to DRAW anymore, my favorite thing to do!!! (and I need portfolio pieces!! tons of them!!)

Ugh, its like the free/reduced lunch program. My mom had hardly any money, we had to dig through our apartment trying to find change so I could buy lunch, but they basically would not give us the free/reduced lunch because my mom's income was too high, even though due to her debt (thanks dad XP) and bills we hardly had any money left over, that didn't seem to matter, I couldn't get it.