View Full Version : Driven or Delivered which is best to buy?

Darkangel001
12-30-08, 08:42 AM
Hello,

I've been meaning to buy a book by the author for some time, but now he has 2 books, and I am not sure which is best to buy?

I was immediately drawn to this author, because he is a doctor with ADD and I am a medical student.

I live in the UK, I would like a book that would show my doctor that I have ADD without any reasonable doubt. I am on the warpath as it were, so I am just arming myself with info so I can finally get what I have known now for ages to be the right diagnosis.

So what do you guys think?

ginnal
12-30-08, 08:49 AM
I think the guy is largely a quack.
Especially the hunter gathered nonsense.
I found "Getting Unstuck" to be better reading.
It's more fact and less fluff.
Admittedly I only read delivered and put it down halfway through but thats because it was not compelling enough to finish and certainly didnt inspire buying anything else he wrote.

Darkangel001
12-30-08, 09:01 AM
Hey, thanks for your input- why did you like getting unstuck- who wrote it- soz cos there are load of getting unstuck on amazon? and why do you think the author is a quack??
IS there any books out there with someone who struggled with ADD through Uni? From what I have read whilst the authors claim to have ADD- none of them talked about their talking strategies whilst there were there in any of their books.

Does anyone have any suggestions on that?

Driver
12-30-08, 09:27 AM
Define "better"?

Darkangel001
12-30-08, 10:03 AM
Hey, sorry I got confused by your question- I am going to assume you are asking about the post's question.

By better- I mean the one that is worth more and can help my psychiatrist understand better about the symptoms that I have- I am interested in the diagnosis more- which I know is what Driven is about- but Delivered is meant to be the one more up to date?

SO where does that leave me?

Grafter
12-30-08, 10:41 AM
I think the guy is largely a quack.