View Full Version : Friday 1/16 GFC Results - Post Them Here

mADD mike
01-15-09, 10:42 PM
So, how did you do this week?

Myself, I was preoccupied with the whole court deal, but managed to squeeze a few light workouts in. The biggest thing I did this week was start to change the way I eat. I eat horribly, and always have. Pretty much every meal is out, either fast food or nice sit-down type restaurants. We are striving to eat at home, and cut out the junk. That goes for LostInTheStars too.

Basically, between having the typical mess of an ADD life, we also have our own businesses which keep us quite busy. I'm a terrible cook, and it isn't fair to ask my wife to cook when she's working too. So, it has been hard not to eat out, for a long time. Heck, sometimes we don't even go to the grocery for months, other than a quick trip here or there. No wonder I have a hard time losing weight.

So, we started cutting out refined sugars and processed items, and eating more fruits and veggies (yuck :() and lean meats. Yes, my name is Mike and I hate vegetables. Tried to eat cucumbers and celery this week, and hated them both very much. However, I tried some other new things and like them. Mostly I just need to cut out the eating out and all of the sugars. I never have any energy whatsoever, so I researched foods that give you energy and we're trying to put those in our diet, and take out all of the junk that makes us feel bad.

So far, it hasn't been bad, and I've actually enjoyed it. Plus, it's a whole lot cheaper than eating out every single meal, and makes you less likely to die with a french fry lodged in an artery someday.

I think I lost a pound or two this week, too.

justcallmedorie
01-16-09, 05:06 PM
I exercised (ran w/dog) on Monday and was a sloth the rest of the week. :(

As Scarlett says, "tomorrow's another day". In this case, next week's another week.

20trackedmind
01-16-09, 08:07 PM