View Full Version : ADHD easy-to-make RECIPES wanted!!

INaBOX
01-19-09, 09:18 PM
I noticed there's a lot of diet talk lately and couldn't help but recognize my slip-ups. Although we've been pretty good at elliminating our "trigger" foods, I haven't exactly been including enough protein in our diets. I hate cooking. That's the problem. I'm a lazy chef and have surrendered to a lot of pasta dishes this winter and I KNOW it's not helping us any.

Sooo, does anyone have any good ADHD-diet recipes to share?

I came across this recipe I want to try:

Spinach Soup
1lb baby spinach
2 cloves garlic
1 cup onion
1/4 cup celery
2 tbsp olive oil
2 cups veg stock
1 cup rice milk
pinch of salt

combine ingredients

question: im concerned with the "veg stock". What can i use instead that is "safe"?

PLEASE ADD TO THIS LIST! Keep it simple.

FrazzleDazzle
01-19-09, 09:40 PM
InABox, I just acquired a little hardly-used George Forman grill at my Goodwill (for 4.00 YAY), and I am LOVING it. I just have to remember to buy veggies at the store, and I can make things I would not usually eat. You can get pre-cut chicken breasts to just thaw and grill in just a few minutes, or pre-fabbed burgers (turkey and garden burgers too). I did slices of eggplant, onions (YUM), bell peppers beforehand in a little olive oil, very easy, simple, fast, and different. Totally doable. I hate recipes!

I also love simple lunches or alone dinners like a 1/3 can of refried beans, salsa, cheese, avacado, onions, and layer it in a little dish for myself with some chips.

Oh, for veg stock (why do you say is it safe?) could you use canned veggie water that you would just drain away? I do that and freeze it for later if I need to. Or, just use water or add a little bouillion to it for extra flavor.

INaBOX
01-19-09, 09:48 PM