View Full Version : Friday 1/30 GFC Results - Post Them Here

mADD mike
01-30-09, 12:32 AM
Okay, so here another week has come and gone. I know several of us have been dealing with ice and snow storms, so we've had interesting weeks. I hope everyone has power and is safe and as comfortable as they can be.

Myself, the snow and ice storm has really kept us from working as much as we'd normally work, costing us money, and since our work is physical, the benefits of said work. I'm disappointed that I didn't do more working out this week, because I've had the time. However, when planned activities disappear and I have nothing else planned, I'm not good at coming up with something to do. I will usually sit there doing nothing, hoping for something to do to come find me, rather than me going to find it.

So, I've worked out 2 days this week. And not a really long workout either. I've pledged to work out for 15 minutes a day, each morning if possible, for the upcoming week. I've just got to get in gear, because I'm kind of slipping, and I don't want to. I hate that feeling.

Your turn.........

mADD mike
01-30-09, 09:00 AM
This is actually LostInTheStars!
:o I forgot to log Mike out. I can't believe that has not happened before now!

I know several of us have been dealing with ice and snow storms, so we've had interesting weeks.

It has been very bad for many people. But at the same time, it is so beautiful!

My weight has gone up one pound. When you eat better food, it doesn't help you if you eat more! :p

I was also painfully inactive this week. My official workouts only happened twice as well.

justcallmedorie
01-30-09, 11:08 AM
Twice this week for me too. Tuesday a 50 minute walk and Thursday a 30 minute walk.

firstdesserts
01-30-09, 03:54 PM
Everybody,

I hope the next week is better for each of us!