View Full Version : Writing Tips Plz?

rombow
03-22-09, 10:12 PM
Ok Im in my 2nd semester, and im in English 91, again. I failed it because i cant sit there and write. Its like i got a writing phobia. It hards. I first blamed it on the A.D.D. From my observation, I always had a problems with writing when i was small, I didnt like writing, but i did it, i think it took me like probably an hour or 30 mins to write a paragraph.Now since i have Add, it take me like about 2 or more hours to write like one puckin paragraph when im alone. Sometimes I never even do it. Sometimes i write quicker than that, but only when im underpressure.

I feel it has sometimes to do with my social phobia.

So I want some tips on how i can improve writing. I was kind of thinking of adding numbers or some type of music stuff in my writing. But I dont know.

What I Do Know is, I dont want to put the blame on A.D.D.

P.S If I Dont make it sense, just ask me. I normally puck up on writing, Remember writing is my issue.

kettish
03-22-09, 11:41 PM
Are you having problems actually formulating the ideas themselves, the sentences, or getting them from your head onto the paper? Or is it just that the paragraphs don't make sense or aren't well written?

Addr68
03-23-09, 01:28 AM
Hey rombow,

When I was in College, I had the same issues with writing. I feel your frustration and see your detirmination to overcome it. That is very positive!

My frustration was outlining my paper.

The very first step I did was my research; understanding the subject of the paper.

Then I would ask myself, what is the Professor "looking for" in the paper?

What helped me was to to brain storm my thoughts on the topic; just writing out my thoughts, in no certain order.."Getting my fragmented thoughts out"

Then I would collect what I brain stormed and place them in "bubbles".

I would then draw lines connecting these "bubbles".
This helped me see the points and now, my thoughts are starting to make since.