View Full Version : Any Alternative When Run Out?

holden
06-15-09, 05:12 PM
What do you guys do when you run out of adderall before the end of the month? Is there anything to take that has similar effects? I'm studying for the bar exam and it looks like I'm going to run about a week short. Under normal circumstances, I'd never run short but studying for the bar exam requires me to study insane hours. Next month I'm going to have to pay a visit to me doctor and have my dosage upped for the next month but that doesn't help now.

Any suggestions?

Wintermute
06-15-09, 08:35 PM
Well the first legal alternative that comes to mind is Caffeine, which most of us know isn't really that big of a help. Also, depending on where you live, you might be able to find "supplements" that contain ephedra (legal, but banned in some states). I've made tea from plants containing it a long long time ago (also legal), and it didn't really do anything. Maybe because I have ADHD it didn't stimulate me like it does others? I don't know.

Anyway, it's more of a body feeling (sweating, heart rate increase) than any mental focus. It used to be in pills called "Yellowjackets", but they banned them in most states because the ephedrine can be used to manufacture methamphetamine.

If you ask me though, I'd just stick with caffeine and tough it out. It's a bummer, but if you're taking more than your prescribed it's inevitable.

holden
06-15-09, 09:09 PM
Well the first legal alternative that comes to mind is Caffeine, which most of us know isn't really that big of a help. Also, depending on where you live, you might be able to find "supplements" that contain ephedra (legal, but banned in some states). I've made tea from plants containing it a long long time ago (also legal), and it didn't really do anything. Maybe because I have ADHD it didn't stimulate me like it does others? I don't know.