View Full Version : Two Weeks of Adderall--Insights and Cocerns

bst2008
09-15-09, 06:33 PM
Background Info:
I am a current sophomore in college and was just prescribed adderall at the start of this semester. I have always wanted it, but did not really need it in high school b/c I was able to get good grades with little effort. My freshman year I also did very well in school, but my life was crazy. I would procrastinate all day (literally walk from one group of friends to another, getting NOTHING done), party at night, and let things just build up until I finally FORCED myself into starting because if I did not I wouldn't get the assignment done. It was really stressful. I ended up leaving that school and moved to a school with a much more laid back social scene. I also got prescribed adderall.

Getting the Prescription:
So I expected to get an in depth type of thing, but basically I talked to my pysch and told her about my hectic life, my concerns, and my past expierences with adderall (bought it a lot to pull all nighters my freshman year). Now when I bought adderall, I would want it to effect me for as long as possible so I always bought 30mg XRs b/c I had so much to get done. So I told the physch this (left out all nighter details) and since it had been the most successful in the past I was prescribed 30mg XR's.

Current thoughts and concerns: