View Full Version : Provigil

kiesster21
09-21-09, 06:21 PM
i currently take Provigil 200mg twice a day in addition to my vyvanse dose of 70 in the am and 50 around 2-4 pm. i like it it helps my focus (i'm a college student who has real trouble staying on task with homework, time management, organization, and studying outside of class). my insurance is super good (i get all meds for 20$ per month) so it doesn't matter that this drug is so expensive. it really seems to make my focus and drive to complete tasks much stronger than just vyvanse or adderall xr (what i took before vyanse).
i also like that it isn't necessary to take it every day. i take it on school days and on days where it is important for me to be attentive. there isn't any withdrawal that i can notice when i don't take it.
according to my dr it works on a different chemical center (not dopamine) in the brain (histamines?).
i know a lot of people can't get it because it is super expensive. on my old insurance it was ~$180 for a two week supply compared to $60 for a 3 month supply of vyvanse or adderall xr.
anyway, i was curious about other people's feelings regarding provigil for add treatment and supplementing vyanse / adderall xr with provigil. anybody else think it works really well for them with no real side effects?

dololly
09-21-09, 10:23 PM
Kie

I started on 200 mg of Provigil. It worked wonders. My dr now just uped my dosage to 400mg. I have heard that Provigil is expensive, but I am lucky that I pay around what you pay. I have not had any side effects what-so-ever. I take Provigil every day, no matter what. I do not take anything like a adderall or vyance, but I do take 300mg of Welbutrin (Welbutrin is also known to help with ADD symptoms). I would not trade Provigil. Period!I have heard of a new drug that is called NewVigil. I am not sure if has already come out or it is ready to come out, but it is suppose to be good just like Provigil.

Impromptu_DTour
09-21-09, 11:46 PM