View Full Version : Weird eating habits?

Zara
01-10-10, 08:23 PM
I donīt really know what I expect with this post, but sometimes, I think, it is difficult to know what is normal and what is not because people donīt always talk that much. Or maybe it is me that donīt talk that much with them:p
But anyway, I think I have messed up my eating habits. I want to lose weight and have tried to do that for a while but I am not very good at it. I am too all or nothing. I have always been that, but now I am REALLY all or nothing.
I have to have 100% control of what I eat and when I have control it is easy. I can eat 500-700 calories a day without problem, but if I donīt have 100% control of what I eat (and that isnīt always easy to have), like if I eat with friends or something and it is difficult to count calories or stay 100% healthy, or I do one mistake and eat something I shouldnīt, I have no control at all. Then I eat far too much! And when i do that I just want to throw up, but I really hate that so I always give up and think that when I am stupid enough to eat like that I just have to deal with the consequences.
In the christmas holidays it was difficult to avoid a lot of food, and if I try to count calories but that is not possible I get really frustrated, so I decided to take a break from all the calorie counting, but then when I didnīt count I had no control and ate all the time. There is nothing between, it really is all or nothing. And I donīt lose weight because one day it is all and the next it is nothing and I feel like a mess. It is really idiotic:p And frustrating. I donīt feel very healthy when I keep on like that. Why canīt I just eat till Iīm full and then stop? Maybe everyone is like this, but I just donīt have enough self-discipline and willpower?

The Audience
02-26-10, 07:31 AM