View Full Version : Chores Lists ....

vja4Him
05-30-10, 12:16 AM
I have been working on perfecting my chore list for several years now. We only got started with organizing our chores when we had in-home counseling services.

I have three chores lists (all on 8 1/2 by 11 inch binder sheets). One is for daily chores, which lists myself, my two boys and roommate. The other two are for weekly chores.

The chore lists really helps us tremendously! My oldest son and I have ADD, and my youngest boy has ADHD. Although, I still have to remind my boys to check the chore list.

Krys.
05-30-10, 07:35 AM
Chore lists are great. I like to make things complicated though. Well at least they tend to look complicated but they really are not. When things were running their absolute smoothest around here I had some very detailed chore lists. I had a list for chores that needed doing daily and then a list for each day of the week (monday, tuesday, etc..) Each day I would go through the dailys then do the list for that specific week day. I really need to do that again and update my lists.

Amtram
05-30-10, 07:50 AM
The biggest problem for me is developing the list in the first place. Right now I'm trying to get back in the habit of picking individual chores and assigning them a day of the week. It's still rough, especially since the last year has been so disrupted. Plus, scheduling chores for the kids is hard because the things they have time to do becomes severely limited during Marching Band season. Baby steps. At least I'm getting more things done regularly than I used to!

Krys.
05-30-10, 08:41 AM
The biggest problem for me is developing the list in the first place.