View Full Version : Paper or Silicon?

DADHD
07-01-10, 11:33 PM
Do you use paper to organize your life, ie. day planner, post it notes, index cards, loose paper, etc. Or do you use a silicon based solution, ie. software, electronic organizer, cell phone, pda, etc. ?

oblivio
07-02-10, 12:10 AM
Silicon all the way, although sometimes it is a hybrid. My work goes back & forth on a jump drive and gets backed up before I pull it out of either home or work computer.

If I get appointment cards I'll take a picture of them to keep in my phone until I get it into my calendar (I just use Outlook).

I got an iPhone in Feb of this year and rely on it heavily to nag me. So far good. I've even reminded my overfunctioning spouse about appointments that she forgot about!

DADHD
07-02-10, 12:35 AM
I love computers. I work on them for a living. But I can't ever remember to check the computer for my appointments or notes. I've set reminders to go to my cell and on the pc, but every time I get a text message on my phone I get annoyed and irritated. (I get that way over any alert whether it's voice mail or text). So I stick to a day planner, and post it notes. I was using index cards, but that got old lol. My day planner has my todo lists and my all my appointments. I put post it notes in there for todo type items.

josph
07-02-10, 08:08 AM
Your post is very impressive and informative. I have read it and agree with your views, ideas and opinions becasue it is the demand of the time. I am a web developer and working on a project. Therefore i am just putting short views here but after some days i shall go in details and provide complete information regarding the topic. Moreover i want to add some interesting things in my article directory as well.

Marspider
07-02-10, 09:03 PM
Silicon. Paper doesn't like me. They disappear, I leave my diary somewhere. My diary I only use for appointments. It's not very portable and the portable ones don't have enough space to put all you need.