View Full Version : What programming languages do you u know

EshkaronsEngine
07-17-10, 02:04 PM
I'm just starting to learn RUBY:cool:

THUNDER HORSE
07-18-10, 07:58 AM
C++ and JAVA but I haven't been practicing them lately I switched over to EE computer Engineering witch is basically the same but more of a focus on hardware.

doiadhd
07-18-10, 08:10 AM
Pass thee remote....

dinger70
07-18-10, 08:24 AM
I never got into programming languages other than some BASIC, but I definitely want to at some point. But I'll have to just get a book or two and teach myself, most likely.

meridian
07-18-10, 10:44 AM
I never learned real programming languages. I learned a variety of scripting languages.

Starting in 1980 with a Wang Word Processing system, then Hypercard for the Mac, and then early versions of HTML in the mid 90s.

I'm not sure I have the concentration or desire to jump into Ruby On Rails, so best of luck with that! Ruby programmers can make good money.

TygerSan
07-20-10, 04:14 PM
I learned how to program basic stuff in Pascal (that's the language in which I learned all the data structures, and programming concepts). I then learned how to program in LISP in college (AI track) . . .

I always say I know the 2 most useless languages on the planet.

I've also done some really rudimentary scripting stuff in MATLAB.

String
07-20-10, 05:07 PM
Basic, Pascal (Borland's Delphi, back in the day), Python, Javascript, and PHP. I play with a few other languages on occasion.

I don't ever feel that great at any programming language (probably attention related), but I'm a perfectionist, great at abstract thinking, and I can hacking with the tool in front of me until something works.

stef
07-20-10, 05:30 PM
I've also done some really rudimentary scripting stuff in MATLAB.

MATLAB??? wow a guy I worked with years ago (in a small computer programming company) used that. What does it do? something with equations?