View Full Version : Am I a lost cause?

Jeremy
11-03-10, 08:37 PM
I'm a sophomore in high school...i have a girlfriend and lots of friends and am currently enrolled in 4 pre-ap/AP classes. I'm failing all of them. I know I'm smart enough for them, but i just don't try. I feel like I have no motivation. I don't even know how I managed to pass last year. But it seems like everyone is just giving up on me....should i give up too? I don't know what to do...

Rebelyell
11-03-10, 09:40 PM
Never give up,pull up your boot straps,re assess the situation,maybe even change it up and them move forward soldier w your head up:) If you give up on yourself well then no 1 else is gonna care so you have to care.

Michiko74
11-04-10, 06:28 PM
If you want to go to the beach, do you just get in your car and go? Well, maybe :p but usually you have to prepare right? Otherwise, you probably won't have a good time.

I'm not sure because your post didn't mention it, but are you getting special accomodations at school? And how are you managing your ADHD? See, it's one thing to go into battle with the intention of winning. It's quite another to go prepared, with a game plan and a specific goal in mind.

You can be successful, but it means being aware of your unique needs. The people around you want to help, but they may not know what it's like to have ADHD. It's important that you tell them. I don't think they want to give up on you. But they need to be given something specific to do.

You can do this. Best of luck to you!

ChickenGirl
11-05-10, 04:50 PM
Whatever you do, don't give up. Just keep at it!
Are you getting medication/counsling/other aids for your ADHD? Or are you getting special accomidations from your school?

Jeremy
11-08-10, 09:21 PM