View Full Version : Can I be good in school AND have ADHDI?

kerbycheyenne
03-15-11, 02:23 AM
So I went onto many websites and discovered that I have almost every sympton of ADHD inattentive, and these symptoms are both present at home and at work, but at school they aren't present. I'm a very good student and always have been. Is it possible to be a perfect(well very good) student and still have ADHD inattentive? http://www.addforums.com/forums/images/buttons/quote.gif (http://www.addforums.com/forums/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=1045223)

Parrot1
03-15-11, 12:48 PM
Yes. The maximum possible grade where I went to high school is 20.00. I had 19.87. I even got scholarships. So that isn't possible to use as a negative corollary. However, if you are worried, and feel that you have troubles in life stemming from this I strongly urge you to see a psychiatrist.

lingslp
03-15-11, 02:18 PM
Yes! I get really good grades and have ADHD!

tipoo
03-15-11, 06:56 PM
I did great in high school, its not a requirement to do badly. 'Course, I later ran into a brick wall with university.

mctavish23
03-15-11, 09:40 PM
Yes. Definately.

Academic achievement is only one part of the "equation."

Excellent question btw.

tc

mctavish23

(Robert)

hypergirl96
03-15-11, 09:50 PM
Yes. I've had good grades my whole life and I'm combined-type (yes, infiltrating the innatentive foruum again, but this question was too good to pass up ;)). And my dad, ADHD-I (but he's more of the overfocused type) had an over 4.0 GPA in high shool, got scholarships in college and went to Carnagie Mellon University (major nerd school for those who were wondering) to study engineering and graduated on a scholarship with great grades and got his masters. We also call him the walking encyclopedia because he seems to know just about everything. This dued's uber-uber smart, ya know. So, yes, it is definately possible.

Nitz
03-16-11, 09:34 AM