ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community

ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community (http://www.addforums.com/forums/index.php)
-   Site News, Information & Events (http://www.addforums.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Can't start thread and getting error message! (http://www.addforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=168915)

finallyfound10 01-21-15 06:44 PM

Can't start thread and getting error message!

Trying to start new thread in Career/Jobs Impact and getting this error message:

Quote:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 17 bytes) in /home/addforum/public_html/forums/includes/functions_search.php on line 197
I PM'd the mod but haven't heard back. Are the post sizes being limited now? Here is the post. Is it too large?

Quote:

As you know, I am now a Registered Nurse and have a new job on a busy medical surgical unit. I'm having time management issues big time. From what I read 99% of new RN's do. However, when I was a CNA at another hospital on another busy unit I had the same issues- for all 3 years. :o

This is what I was so worried about with this type of nursing and unit. It's a bad match for me. I know it is. I knew it was. I took the first job offered to me to get the almighty "med-surg" experience so I can so something using my teaching background and nursing in slower paced job. I come early and leave late just to get the basics done. I'm not even being a good nurse many times. Not the kind that I want to be anyway.