ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community

ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community (http://www.addforums.com/forums/index.php)
-   General ADD Talk (http://www.addforums.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Ever Hired a "Finisher"? (http://www.addforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=187838)

Shelsi 09-10-17 04:11 PM

Ever Hired a "Finisher"?

I am inattentive type. I used to be able to finish most projects back when I was a stay at home mom but now I've been a full time college student for 3.5 yrs. I also have a 10 yr old daughter with ADHD and ODD plus a 13 year old with ADHD & suspected ASD. I have NO energy anymore to actually finish anything.

But of course I start a bunch of projects anyways...

Anyone ever hire a regular handy-person to finish for you? At least the things you start & want finished, are driving you nuts for not being finished, but you just can't actually finish them??

TheGreatKing 09-10-17 05:58 PM

Re: Ever Hired a "Finisher"?

No never did.. depends the project i guess, tho i have thought of selling my ideas to companies that are willing to buy them..... is that possible?

TheGreatKing 09-10-17 06:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shelsi (Post 1963773)
I am inattentive type. I used to be able to finish most projects back when I was a stay at home mom but now I've been a full time college student for 3.5 yrs. I also have a 10 yr old daughter with ADHD and ODD plus a 13 year old with ADHD & suspected ASD. I have NO energy anymore to actually finish anything.

But of course I start a bunch of projects anyways...

Anyone ever hire a regular handy-person to finish for you? At least the things you start & want finished, are driving you nuts for not being finished, but you just can't actually finish them??

house projects?

Shelsi 09-10-17 08:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheGreatKing (Post 1963785)
house projects?