ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADDForums FRONT OFFICE > New Member Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Old 08-02-16, 11:12 PM

Jon Snow is on a distinguished road
Recently diagnosed with primarily inattentive ADD as an adult

24 Year Old Male.

I knew that there was something different about me since I was a child.

I underperformed in school all of my life until I got to college and started experimenting with adderall.

I abused it but ended up doing well in school for the first time in my life.

After I graduated I lost access to it and struggled in the professional world.

I made monumental mistakes in every job that I had and was fired from my last job.

With no healthcare I found a free clinical trial psychiatry clinic experimenting with a new drug and I had a 4 hour with a psychiatrist who diagnosed me with ADD primarily inattentive.

I chose to decline from the clinical trial drug (like a scumbag) and opted for a natural approach to combatting ADD.

I'm getting crushed with student loan debt now so I can't afford to have even more trouble after I get my next job.

Well hello all.
Old 08-03-16, 08:58 AM
Mod-A-holic

Thanked 29,808 Times in 13,545 Posts
sarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond reputesarahsweets has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Recently diagnosed with primarily inattentive ADD as an adult