ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Careers/Job Impact
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Careers/Job Impact This forum is for adults to discuss how AD/HD affects work and career.

Closed Thread

Old 08-12-04, 11:34 PM

Mac is on a distinguished road
Question Question about career

Hello everyone

I'm kinda new at this so I will do the best I can. The problem that I'm asking for help on is I'm thinking about going into advertisting as a career. I want to be on the creative side of the process. My problem is that I have a very hard time with revising a project or whatever I'm working on. I have taken multimedia classes in college but everytime my professor would come. Then say something critical to improve it. I would not want to finish the follow through on my project. In fact, I felt sometimes offended by the comments I recived. I like the creative process of coming up with something new and exciting. Or presenting something in a different way. But I fall apart when the revising comes into play. Any advice? I'm kinda at a lost as to what to do. I basiclly like the start of a project but lost momentum later on.
Thanks,
Mac
The Following User Says Thank You to Mac For This Useful Post:
escott (04-24-12)
Old 08-27-04, 09:44 PM
ADDvanced Contributor

Energizer_Bunny is on a distinguished road
Hi Mac,

That is typical ADHD behavior as far as loosint your momentum. You may do well at directing a project or overseeing a project or working in groups of 2 or more people. Because sometimes when I loose my motivation, if I am around someone that has the motivation, it helps me get going again.